Danila Kulikov
Senior associate M&A practice
Legal work experience
more than 15 years
Education
Graduate of the Faculty of International Law (Bachelor's and Master's degrees) of MGIMO University.
Specialization

Danila has work experience in international law firms, investment divisions of banks, family offices, was engaged in private practice. He specializes in investment transactions, general corporate issues, international finance.

In his projects' portfolio, among other things, are preparation of indicative conditions, as well as binding documentation on mergers and acquisitions (purchase and sale agreements, corporate agreements, contract options and option programs, loan agreements, assignment of claims, other documentation), restructuring of assets in foreign jurisdictions (Cyprus, Cayman Islands, BVI, Luxembourg, Belize, Seychelles), cross-border investment transactions under the law of England and Wales.

Danila's experience on some individual projects:

  • Provision of the services to the international investment fund on various transactions (mainly venture investments) in the CIS countries, including, but not limited to structuring, preparation and negotiation of transaction documents (asset purchase and sale agreements, corporate agreements, joint ventures, financing issues, etc., under English and Russian law, some aspects of American law), as well as certain issues of taxation and corporate governance;
  • Consolidation of existing non-core projects and assets of the beneficiary (more than 10 projects, more than 100 million USD of investments) and their integration into the single management company (preliminary analysis and negotiation on joint projects with partners, approval of asset restructuring, modification of existing project documentation, monitoring of compliance by the beneficiary and partners with agreements on joint projects);
  • Representing foreign investors interests on the acquisition of the participation interest in the Russian manufacturer of building materials both in the Russian jurisdiction and in the jurisdiction Republic of Cyprus (legal due diligence of assets, structuring transactions, preparation of purchase and sale agreements and shareholder agreements, security documentation and a complex option scheme that allows investors to buy up to 51% in the group of companies, negotiations on all documentation, monitoring compliance with suspensive conditions, organization of signing).

Куликов Данила
Старший юрист практики "Сопровождение сделок M&A"
Юридический стаж
более 15 лет
Образование
Окончил международно-правовой факультета (бакалавриат и магистратуру) Московского Государственного Института Международных Отношений (Университета) МИД РФ.
Специализация

Данила имеет опыт работы в международных юридических фирмах, инвестиционных подразделениях банков, семейных офисах, занимался частной практикой. Специализируется на инвестиционных сделках, общекорпоративных вопросах, международных финансах.

В портфель его проектов входят, в том числе, подготовка индикативных условий, а также обязывающей документации по слияниям и поглощениям (договоры купли-продажи, корпоративные соглашения, опционы на заключение договора и опционные программы, договоры займа, уступки прав требования, иная документация), реструктуризация активов в зарубежных юрисдикциях (Кипр, Кайманы, БВО, Люксембург, Белиз, Сейшелы), инвестиционные трансграничные сделки по праву Англии и Уэльса.

Опыт Данилы по некоторым отдельным проектам:

  • Предоставление услуг международному инвестиционному фонду по различным сделкам (в основном венчурные инвестиции) в странах СНГ, включая, но не ограничиваясь вопросами структурирования, подготовки и проведения переговоров по транзакционной документации (договоры купли-продажи активов, корпоративные соглашения, совместные предприятия, вопросы финансирования, и прочее, по английскому и российскому праву, некоторым аспектам американского права), а также отдельными вопросами налогообложения и корпоративного управления;
  • Консолидация существующих непрофильных проектов и активов Бенефициара (более 10 проектов, более 100 млн долларов США инвестиций) и их интеграция в единую управляющую компанию (предварительный анализ и проведение переговоров по совместным проектам с партнерами, согласование реструктуризации активов, изменение существующей проектной документации, мониторинг соблюдения Бенефициаром и партнерами договоренностей по совместным проектам);
  • Представление интересов зарубежных инвесторов по вопросам приобретения доли в российском производителе строительных материалов как в российской юрисдикции, так и в юрисдикции республики Кипр (юридическая проверка активов, структурирование сделки, подготовка договоров купли-продажи и акционерных соглашений, обеспечительная документация и сложная опционная схема, позволяющая инвесторам выкупить до 51% в группе компаний, проведение переговоров по всей документации, контроль за соблюдением отлагательных условий, организация подписания.


Публикации
0 публикаций Подробнее